features

‘moon child’ Blogmas: The Best Christmas Songs

Featured(4)


MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE! It’s day 5 of Blogmas and the second last day of the series, with one more post tomorrow with a piece of Christmassy fiction.

But, first of all, Merry Christmas Eve from myself and the ‘moon child’ mascots, my dogs: Sabre and Lucky!

gfgregUntitled

‘moon child’ Instagram.

I’ve seen so many great pictures already today on Instagram and Twitter of lots of animals dressed up in their Christmas attire getting ready for the big day! I can’t wait to give the dogs their presents tomorrow. (It’s just dog treats wrapped up in Christmas paper but they get so excited trying to tear them open.)

Anyway, getting back to Blogmas. This Christmas Eve post is dedicated to the best festive songs! Since a lot of people will be having parties, meeting up with friends and family, or heading to the pub today, there’s no better time for some Christmassy tunes.

Here is the ‘moon child’ top 15 Christmas songs (in no particular order) from John Lennon’s ‘Happy Xmas (War Is Over)’ and Band Aid’s ‘Do They Know It’s Christmas’, to ‘Christmas Time (Don’t Let the Bells End)’ by The Darkness and ‘I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday’ by Wizzard. So, click on the Spotify playlist below and have a wee listen to ‘moon child Christmas!’:

Another, largely unknown, Christmassy gem I’ve found only this month is Becky Hill’s cover of Fairytale of New York. I’ve always loved this song but I have to say, I might actually prefer Becky’s version just a little smidge more than the Pogues. I watched Becky when she was on The Voice UK and I’ve always been a fan. She has an incredible voice and definitely does justice to this Christmas anthem. Have a listen:


Whatever you have planned for today and tomorrow, and whoever you are spending the holidays with, I wish you all a merry Christmas and all the best for 2016! I hope that tomorrow morning, after Santa’s been, you all get everything you wished for. And stay tuned tomorrow for the final Blogmas post!

What’s your favourite Christmas song? Let me know in the comment secton below.

Thank you for your continued support of ‘moon child’. You can also follow me on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook to keep up to date with ‘moon child’ Christmas goings-on.

What do you think? Let 'moon child' know!

